Endoscopy # 2

4 Mar

If I would’ve known that being diagnosed with Crohns disease would lead me to a endoscopy and colonoscopy every 3 years, I would’ve walked into the ocean and never looked back. (once is more than enough for a lifetime) It’s not that having the procedure is horrible (at least where I go because they put you to sleep) it’s the cameras. They reuse them and they are interchangeable. So what’s in your throat, goes up your butt.

I thought because I was on medi-cal that this happens. It turns out they do this everywhere! People have even gotten really sick from improperly sanitized scopes. I don’t see why they can’t make this situation better. Diagnostic centers can move you in and out like a herd of cattle. And after you had something shut up your butt or down your throat you’re glad to be herded on out of there. But why can’t someone make cameras that are for one part or the other!?

This time I woke up and was not groggy for that long. I was actually hungry afterwards, and my throat wasn’t sore.  The thing that really makes me mad is that the place is in Monterey Park. That’s where a lot of people Chinese decent live, with the REAL good Chinese food. Why does it have to be filled with gluten, and that damn corn starch! It’s like going to Santa Monica and not go to a Japanese restaurant. At least with their cuisine I can have better luck.

Next week is my colonoscopy, again. But this time I don’t know what to do! Cucumber Gatorade doesn’t exist anymore! That was the only flavor that covered up that gosh awful Miralax taste and texture. And BTW, why the hell do some men bitch about doing a colonoscopy ONCE! I swear some men can be pussy ass bitches (sorry but you know by now my site is not for kids)! My daughter had a colonoscopy at 2! Anyways, can anyone out there tell me what Gatorade flavor they use? I can tell you not to use lemon! It was horribly, ugh.

3 Responses to “Endoscopy # 2”

  1. Jessica H. March 4, 2016 at 10:03 am #

    Blue and orange !

    • glutenputin March 4, 2016 at 10:25 am #

      Yes! Thank you!

      • Jessica H. March 4, 2016 at 10:26 am #

        Hope it helps! It helped me 🙂 Good luck !

Leave your thoughts, comments and rants...

