Arrowhead Mills: Quinoa Rice and Shine

9 Jan

image

Growing up I couldn’t stand Creme of Wheat, I preferred Grits.  This product is like a mix between the two. My huge problem with this product is,  IT DOES NOT COOK IN 3 MINS!!  I learned this the hard way, while constantly biting into hard uncooked pieces. I still prefer Creme of Rice cereal but this,  cooked long enough will barely pass.  Cook on med-low for about 5-10mins.

And the name… Quinoa Rice and Shine,  are you SERIOUS!! UGH! With a name like this, I can’t take them seriously. I will not be buying this product again.

Scale 1-10
4👍
~*~Gluten Putin ~*~

Leave your thoughts, comments and rants...

