Upper GI Endoscopy

5 Sep

It was three weeks till my endoscopy appointment when I was really thinking what’s going on with the laproscopic thingy. When I called medi-cal to make sure that the upper GI endoscopy was going to go through, I also asked about the laparoscopic procedure. The lady on the phone said the endoscopic was fine but they had no record of the laparoscopic. I told her that I had to switch over my doctors because Marina Gold was an absolute idiot and this is probably part of that problem. I was told because it was a serious operation she would look right into it and get back to me, when she got back to me I thought this must be a serious procedure! After medi-cal I called my gynecologist office and told them my insurance got the referral for the laparoscopic procedure. The lady on the phone said,”We’ve been trying to contact you for a while now, you need your procedure!” Then all of a sudden I remembered, my phone had gotten disconnected! Actually it was shut off but, that’s another story for another time, what matters is I had to change my phone number. She asked me if I could come in next week to schedule the laparoscopic procedure.

-It was around this time that the gluten and corn was starting to have some effect on my body. I didn’t care because I was LOVING IT! Eating whatever I wanted to!-At my gyno’s office which is ALWAYS packed I waited over an hour passed my appointment time to see him.-I will tell you his name when I’m done with him ;-)-When he was discussing what was going to happen I starting getting really scared. I hate having my belly button messed with! “They” already had to go in there to tie my tubes, I really didn’t want to do it again. At the same time, to finally know what was going on was going to be great! When we were done I went to schedule the appointment. She wanted to do it that weekend! I thought that was weird, I said I had plans and maybe after my endoscopy we could do it. We went back and forth with dates till finally the Dr came back. He said he wanted to do it soon to find out what was going on, I said is it okay to do it a week after having an upper gi endoscopic procedure? He said it would be ok and we set the date, which the lady already suggested.
That was that. In two weeks my endoscopy and in three my laparoscopy.
~*~Gluten Putin~*~

Leave your thoughts, comments and rants...

