Till the 31st

22 Dec

Well the world didn’t end yesterday, not that I was counting on it. I’m counting on something, days till Christmas, days we have left in this apartment, I’m counting on something happening. It really sucks that everything is shutting down for Christmas and New Years because, it makes it that much harder to find a place to live.-even harder to find a way to move things with no car-

Yesterday I went down to the social services office to see my case worker. She informed me that without an eviction notice we cannot get the hotel vouchers we need. We made an agreement with the landlord to be out by the 31st because things went so down hill and we haven’t payed rent since August.-we totally intend on paying-Without the hotel vouchers we have no place to go, without the eviction notice we are screwed. Are we supposed to stay here and become those ass hole renters we are so on the edge of becoming? Southern California has programs that offer assistance for the homeless, but very few for families.-sane, not chronically homeless families it’s even harder-We have found a place-maybe-but they’re getting ready for the holidays. Did I mention that we don’t get cash aid or food stamps till after the 1st, no I didn’t. We are working on super uber mega crunch time!!!

I know everything will work out because the world didn’t end yesterday, also because my daughter is okay now. My husband is so close to being released to start teaching again.-the Dr hasn’t finished writing his report that he’s been doing since July, his office said it’s going to be another week. Happy Holidays!-

I hope you guys have a great time this holiday season, whatever you celebrate and whatever you don’t have fun! The world didn’t end and things can only go up!

~*~Gluten-Putin~*~

//

2 Responses to “Till the 31st”

  1. Jordan Romer January 6, 2013 at 2:27 pm #

    Audio began playing any time I opened up this blog, so irritating!

  2. Rudy Tabak January 14, 2013 at 4:31 pm #

    Just want to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your post is simply great and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

Leave your thoughts, comments and rants...

