The Accident

12 Dec

It was in June 2010, a day that shall live in infamy-to my family at least-. I at home taking care of my baby when I got a phone call from my husband’s school. He got injured breaking up a fight and took an ambulance to the hospital, I was freaking out! I had to wait for my mom to come and get me because we only had one car.-those were the days-When I got to the hospital he wearing a huge neck brace and laying on a gurney, it was so scary! He said his neck, shoulder and head was hurting and he was waiting for x-rays. Several hours later he was home.

My husband told me that two kids started fighting-one was Persian the other Jewish, go figure-and he went to break it up, but when they went to swing at each other he moved back and fell hitting his head, neck and shoulder on a bookcase. He was unconscious for a couple of minutes and a couple of kids had to go and get help. I know these kids don’t know what horribleness their little spat has caused, must people don’t realize what their actions could lead to.-hell I don’t-But as the kids go on to the next grade and some graduate we’re just spiraling down and down.

This accident should have never happened-seriously!-. California state law and the Los Angeles Unified School District both say a Special Education teacher that works with kids with behavioral problems needs and aid in the classroom with a certain number of kids. The number is 12 my husband had 16 kids in the class. To say this school was understaffed and totally disorganized would be the understatement of the century-actually Nicole Richie driving backwards on the 405 and saying,”I could have killed someone.”is the understatement of the century-. There have been so many bad things in the news lately about the L.A.U.S.D, my husband’s accident doesn’t even compare.-beware the cookie man!-

Hopefully soon enough-before the end of this month-things will be okay. My husband is almost released to go back to work but he will never be the same. If he lifts his arm up high enough it will cause his shoulder to pop out and lead to horrible pain. Many times we’ve been doing something and I’ll hear it pop, then he’ll go throw up. He throws up a lot, ever since that accident. On the news when I hear about these teacher’s who do wrong things with kids and have to wait till their court cases doing nothing and still getting paid I think why not us! Even Mr. Cookie Sperm man got a cash pay out.

My husband is a phenomenal teacher, he has gotten many kids to do their work when, they wouldn’t do it in their regular classes. I would never want my husband to become a bad teacher and phone it in like most do-I went to 3 L.A.U.S.D high schools I know-, at the same time, this is not a worth it situation. We will be getting no pay out from L.A.U.S.D or anyone, just slowing crawling back to where we were and my husband f*ked up for the rest of his life. So on the news when you hear about all these horrible teacher’s at L.A.U.S.D getting paid out, think of my husband throwing up, cause that’s what I do. I don’t think about a teacher feeding his student’s his semen and putting roaches on their faces AND STILL GETTING A PAY OUT! I think of my great husband/teacher who will always throw up and will always teach kids.

~*~Gluten-Putin~*~

//

3 Responses to “The Accident”

  1. Sherilyn Amalfitano December 24, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    I’m glad to be a visitant of this thoroughgoing internet blog ! , thankyou for this rare info ! .

  2. Mckinley Hammerman December 27, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in reality was a amusement account it. Look complicated to far delivered agreeable from you! Even so, how can we maintain in touch?

  3. Sherryl Shipes December 28, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    some truly good articles on this web site , thanks for contribution.

Leave your thoughts, comments and rants...

